Skip to Content

52 MMM Attorneys Recognized in Best Lawyers


Atlanta/Washington, D.C. (August 18, 2022) The Best Lawyers in America® 2023 Edition includes 52 attorneys from Morris, Manning & Martin, LLP. Some, including Thomas Gryboski, Carol Weld King, Rusty Ross and Jason Watson, are recognized in more than one category. The recognized attorneys represent 18 practices at the firm.

The attorneys and their specialties by location are:

Atlanta, Georgia

  • Robert Alpert, Commercial Litigation   
  • Paul H. Arne, Technology                    
  • Justin Barry, Real Estate                     
  • Thomas A. Bartolozzi, Real Estate      
  • Mark A. Block, Real Estate                  
  • Richard Boswinkle, Commercial Finance   
  • G. Brian Butler, Real Estate                 
  • David Calhoun, Corporate                   
  • Elliott Leigh Coward, Health Care       
  • Frank W. DeBorde, Litigation - Banking and Finance        
  • Heather T. Friedman, Environmental  
  • John Ginley, Real Estate                     
  • Christina M. Graham, Real Estate       
  • Thomas S. Gryboski
    • Leisure and Hospitality             
    • Real Estate                                      
  • Jessica Hill, Land Use and Zoning                         
  • Daniel L Huynh, Litigation - Intellectual Property                           
  • Wyatt Kendall, Environmental                                 
  • Michele P. Madison, Health Care                           
  • Simon R. Malko, MMM Managing Partner, Commercial Litigation
  • Stephen A. McCullers, Environmental                    
  • Duncan Miller, Real Estate                                     
  • Catherine Morgen, Real Estate                              
  • Frances H. Parrish, Real Estate                             
  • Gerald L. Pouncey Jr., Environmental                    
  • Lauren B. Prevost, Corporate                                 
  • Robert Rearden, Real Estate                                  
  • Lee Anne Sapp, Real Estate                                  
  • Douglas D. Selph, Commercial Finance                            
  • Bruce C. Smith, Construction                                 
  • Seslee S. Smith, Product Liability Litigation - Defendants                         
  • Matthew J. Sours, Real Estate                               
  • Robert C. Threlkeld, Health Care                           
  • Stephen Vaughn, Commercial Litigation                            
  • Homer Lee Walker II, Real Estate                          
  • Jason H. Watson
    • Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization
    • Litigation - Bankruptcy                                
  • Daniel R. Weede, Real Estate                                
  • Carl E. Westmoreland, Jr., Land Use and Zoning                          
  • Andrew C. Williams, Real Estate                            
  • Quinten E. Wilson, Real Estate                              
  • Lisa Wolgast, Commercial Litigation                      
  • John C. Yates, International Mergers and Acquisitions                             

Savannah, Georgia

  • Joseph “Rusty” Ross
    • Health Care                              
    • Real Estate

Washington, D.C.                                             

  • Donald B. Cameron, Jr., International Trade and Finance                        
  • Mary S. Hodgins, International Trade and Finance                                    
  • Elizabeth A. Karmin, Real Estate                           
  • Carol Weld King
    • Leisure and Hospitality
    • Real Estate                               
  • Paul McGarr, International Trade and Finance                              
  • Julie C. Mendoza, International Trade and Finance          
  • Brady W. Mills, International Trade and Finance               
  • R. Will Planert, International Trade and Finance                           
  • Daniel I. Prywes, Litigation - Labor and Employment        
  • David Reina, Real Estate

This is the 15th year Best Lawyers has recognized MMM Chairman Gerald Pouncey, Lee Walker, Carl Westmoreland, Andy Williams and Carol Weld King. Mark Block, Michele Madison, Lauren Prevost, Bruce Smith, Seslee Smith, Bob Threlkeld, Jason Watson, Dan Weede and Rusty Ross are recognized for 10 years each. Spending five years on the list are Brian Butler, Heather Friedman, Christina Graham, Tom Gryboski, Julie Mendoza, Will Planert, Daniel Prywes, Bob Rearden and Matt Sours.

Best Lawyers also named Gryboski and Block “Lawyer of the Year” for Atlanta in their respective specialties. The firm also has 15 lawyers included in the third edition of Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch in America.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers is widely-considered a definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. More than 113,000 industry leading lawyers are eligible to vote (from around the world.) It has received more than 15 million evaluations on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas. Lawyers are not required nor allowed to pay a fee to be listed.

About Morris, Manning & Martin, LLP

Morris, Manning & Martin ( is an Am Law 200 law firm with national and international reach. We dedicate ourselves to the constant pursuit of our clients’ success. To provide our clients with optimal value, we combine market-leading legal services with a total understanding of their needs to maximize effectiveness, efficiency and opportunity. MMM enjoys national prominence for its real estate, corporate, litigation, technology, healthcare, intellectual property, capital markets, environmental, international trade, and insurance practices. A Mansfield 4.0-certified firm, MMM has offices in Atlanta, Raleigh-Durham, Savannah and Washington, D.C.

Media Contact for MMM: Terri Thornton, (404) 932-4347,